Crimson Delight

In that moment when the butterfly’s wings flap

that moment in which the thunder claps

she greets me- lighting up the sky blue and white

eyes never leaving mine- boring right through me

free falling under the sun- into the skies i run

to the moon- my first destination

of isolation

my celestial quest

to thank my mother for the natural flowing tides

that crash within me- love piercing through me

pit stop destination- the enchantment

these allusions reaching out from behind my eyes and gripping my reality

she trembles- desperate cries of the aged old lies

across the coastal horizon no measure to define the separation of land and sky

a rainbow sea of pink an purple lighting my eyes those puffy clouds

to rest my heavy soul- a reminder of my being

a mirror of space and time- endless, infinite

i dare to dive deep within myself

blazing, she drifts away higher than one’s eye can see

Leave a Reply

